ALTHOUGH VALENTINE’S DAY is filled with unnecessary stress about the perfect gift and bad prix fixe menus, I still think it’s a nice day to spend with the ones you love doing something you love!  Inspired by Drew Barrymore’s new photo book Find It In Everything, I decided to treat this Valentine’s Day as a celebration of the everyday things that make my heart go pitter-patter!

find-it-in-everything-drew-barrymore

via

Drew’s book is full of her personal collection of photos featuring hearts found out there in the world and reminds us to pause every so often to enjoy the simple stuff!  So instead of rushing out to Hallmark for the perfect card and making a reservation at an expensive restaurant, take some time today to enjoy the simple things that make your life sweet.  And if you must subscribe to the holiday tradition, Drew’s book is a nice gift.  I bought one for my mom!

heartsToday I’m going to snuggle up on the couch with my hubby, baby and fur babies,

hearts

 while I try to shake the Nor’easter blues by thinking about my next trip to the sea!

hearts

I’ll probably spend the afternoon making a comforting dinner for two that we can share while watching the Olympics or DVR’ed episodes of The Big Bang Theory!

hearts

That’s it.  Simple and lovely.  I wouldn’t have it any other way!  Ok, maybe I would take a trip to the Caribbean….

Happy Hearts Day everyone!

signature

 

