Tags

, , , , ,

FOUND OBJECTS and upcycled treasures abound in Denise Sabia’s home in Ambler, a suburb of Philadelphia.  I had the wonderful opportunity to photograph Denise’s home for Houzz.com a few weeks back.  The thoughtful moments filling every surface and the care taken to cozy up every corner of the home amazed me!  Meeting Denise and exploring her home was such a treat.  She is a masterful stylist and has an eye for turning someone else’s trash into her treasure.

Denise shares her love for all things vintage and repurposed at her website, The Painted Home.  Make sure you stop by to see what she’s got up her sleeve!

I hope you’ll enjoy these few shots of her home.  For the whole tour, check out the full article at Houzz.com!

Fall mums and a pair of rain boots add fall flair to Denise’s sun porch.

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

A chunky salvaged wood mantel tops off the home’s original fireplace.

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

A vintage suitcase atop a side-of-the-road cabinet that Denise refinished make for a bar that’s always a conversation starter at dinner parties.

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

Vintage books and natural accents give Denise’s home the vintage feel she loves so much.

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

A globe turned light fixture is just one example of Denise’s creativity when it comes to repurposing found objects.

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

The vintage vibe continues throughout the home – even in the kid’s rooms!

Embrace My Space: Farmhouse Style

If you enjoyed this little taste of Denise’s home, you wont want to miss the rest of the tour!  Stop over at Houzz to see more vintage-farmhouse goodness!

signature

