Tags

, , ,

I CAN’T BELIEVE it’s already the final week of the Inspired Design Challenge!  These past five weeks me and my four blogger buddies have tackled five projects inspired by five different stores!

Inspired Design Challenge

This Monday we will reveal our projects inspired by World Market.  I will admit that I’ve only stepped foot into a World Market once in my life when I was in Virginia visiting my friend.  We don’t have one here in Pennsylvania, which is probably a good thing because if I could visit that store any time I liked I would have natural woven baskets coming out the wazoo!  World Market has the most beautiful storage baskets for such a ridiculous price it makes HomeGoods look high-end!

Before we get to my inspirational image for World Market week, let’s recap what my lovely friends and I did for Anthropologie week!

Kristin made this chic addition to her dresser using a placemat.

Angie did a masterful knockoff of Anthro’s rosette lamp shade.

Lindsay used an Anthro end table to inspire this gorg bathroom vanity.

Rustic Barn Wood Vanity

Jennifer revamped a plain white pillow cover with rainbow tassels.  My project was this easy-peasy jewelry display.

Embrace My Space: Jewelry Display

So I have something really BIG in store for my World Market project.  You’ll see what I mean by big when I post my reveal on Monday.  Until then, I’ll leave you with my inspirational image.   Word Market

Have a great weekend everyone!

signature

