Tags

, , , , , ,

A FEW WEEKS AGO I was invited to Lancaster, Pennsylvania to photograph the home of Sara and Zach Wasser for a My Houzz Tour.  White walls, warm wood floors and a deft use of vibrant colors transformed the Wassers’ 1899 semi-detached Colonial into a Scandinavian-inspired stunner.  A delightful couple with a gorgeous home really made for a great story, and I hope you’ll stop over at Houzz to see the full tour!  Here’s a little taste of what I found behind their front door in Lancaster’s West End!

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

This vibrant painting of cows roaming in the pastures of Lancaster is the creation of artist Rosemany Ranck of Hochkiss, Colorado.

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

A teal reclaimed fireplace mantel makes the perfect backdrop to a sleek white range.

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

The couple DIYed this fabulous headboard out of burlap and the frame of a mirror that was a gift from Sara’s aunt.

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

A salvaged window frame adds architectural interest in the dining room.

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

With a little creativity, Sara turned this Craigslist find into a vintage romantic piece for the guest suite.

Embrace My Space: Scandanavian Details

Check out the rest of the tour here!!

xoxoSara

