Tags

, , , ,

I HOPE you’re all having a lovely Friday!  It’s rainy here in the Northeast so I’ve been working on some painting projects inside.  How this is different from any other day I’m not too sure, but I thought I’d throw it out there.

On Monday I announced the Inspired Design Challenge and the lovely participants, Angie of Angie’s Roost, Jennifer of Brave New Home, Lindsay of Life of Splendor and Kristin of Bliss at Home.  In case you extended your holiday weekend and didn’t catch my post on Monday let me remind you about the challenge.  Each week the five of us will tackle a unique project inspired by a featured retailer and tell you all about it on our respective blogs.  Other than that, there are no rules!  Vignettes inspired by magazine pages, DIY-knockoffs and borrowed color schemes – the possibilities are endless!

Inspired Design Challenge

On Monday, July 15th we are kicking off the challenge with projects inspired by Target.  I have a love/hate relationship with Target.  While it’s mostly love, what I hate is that I can never get out of that place without spending twice (or three or four!) times as much money as I intended when I walked through its automatic doors!  I found this cartoon today on Pinterest that I just had to share because it so perfectly captures this Target phenomenon.

Target

Photo via

This past weekend I went into Target for a graduation card and somehow ended up buying an entire new set of bedding and curtains for our master bedroom.  While the bedding looks lovely, check it out on this post, Target is really starting to make me mad with all of its quality offerings at low prices.  I just can’t resist! At least I have a RED card now – cheers for 5% off!

Target rant over – now let’s get to the goodies!  I wanted to share the photos inspiring the other challengers’ projects for Target week.

Inspired Design Challenge: Target

Inspired Design Challenge: Target

Clockwise from the top-left:

I can’t wait to see the projects these ladies will be sharing on their blogs!  Don’t forget to stop by this coming Monday to check them out.  As for me, I couldn’t settle on just ONE thing that I loved from Target to inspire my project.  Mine will be a mish mash of several items from Target’s new Threshold collection.

Embrace My Space: Inspired Design Challenge

Any guesses on what I’m making?  You’ll have to come back Monday to see what I’ve created!  Enjoy the weekend everyone.

xoxoSara

