Tags

, , , ,

HAPPY MONDAY everyone!  I’m thrilled to announce that over the next five weeks I’ll be joining four DIY darlings of the blogosphere on a quest to get our creative juices flowing, our hands dirty and our homes looking stellar!

Inspired Design Challenge

Allow me to introduce you to Angie of Angie’s Roost, Jennifer of Brave New Home, Lindsay of Life of Splendor and Kristin of Bliss at Home, the lovely ladies behind the Inspired Design Challenge.  Each week the five of us will tackle a unique project inspired by a featured retailer and tell you all about it on our respective blogs.  Other than that, there are no rules!  Vignettes inspired by magazine pages, DIY-knockoffs and borrowed color schemes – the possibilities are endless!

All of these ladies have amazing style, DIY chops to spare and a unique design point of view.  You’ll be sure to see something you love over the next five weeks that will inspire you to kick your summer into high-DIY gear.  I can’t wait to get started!  That said, we’d love for you to play along with us.  Just leave a comment with a link to your project and we’ll feature our favorites each week!

To kick this challenge off, next Monday we’ll each be featuring a project inspired by everyone’s favorite black hole of spending:  Target!  I’m telling you, I cannot get out of that place without spending at least $50.  Go in for contact solution, come out with a new summer wardrobe…  But this week, I wont be spending a dime in Target as I roll up my sleeves to take on a project inspired by Target’s dreamy new Threshold collection:

Target Threshold

Am I the only one swooning over this delightful and affordable collection of textiles, furniture and home accessories?  If not, come back next week to see my Threshold-inspired project!  In the mean time, while you’re enjoying your morning coffee click over to the blogs of my fellow challengers to see their homes, past DIY-projects and incredible style.  You’ll be glad you did!  And let’s face it, it’s Monday after a holiday weekend, which means none of you are really working whilst sitting at your desk this morning.  Be a little productive by checking out these ladies and getting inspired along the way!

xoxoSara

