Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’M NOT talking about today.  It’s really windy and cold today.  But I am talking about yesterday, a.k.a. the day my chandelier finally was installed.  I’ve been working under extremely horrible circumstances.  My home office had a brass ceiling fan and no overhead light!  How I’ve even been able to check my email while in this office is beyond me.  I mean, look at this place.

Embrace My Space:  Office Progress

Ok, I’ll admit that I used that photo for dramatic effect.  The office looked like that a looooong time ago when we first moved in.  This is what it really looked like yesterday before the chandelier went up.

Embrace My Space:  Dash & Albert

And here’s my chandelier in all its glory!  Would you look at all that beautiful light!  How good ol’ Honest Abe used to study the law by firelight is a mystery to me.  I need overhead lighting in an office.  And task lighting and ambient lighting, apparently, but that’s besides the point.

Embrace My Space:  Office Chandelier

The chandelier is the Calais chandelier from Z Gallerie.  It wasn’t cheap, but I did have a 20% off coupon when I bought it so that made the price a little bit easier to swallow!  You can see here that I need to do a little touch-up painting around the canopy because the ceiling fan took up a bit more surface space than the chandelier.

Embrace My Space:  Office Chandelier

I love this chandelier because it’s whimsical and sophisticated at the same time.  And with its classic Murano style and neutral color, I can guarantee that I will continue to love this chandy for years to come.  The curvy glass arms spidering out from all sides perfectly mimic the trellis floral pattern on the curtains.  OOOH, how I love it when a plan comes together.  Now, if I could just get desk……

Embrace My Space:  Office Chandelier

One final little tidbit from the office that I haven’t shown you yet is the tiny tropical canvas I hung above the light switch.  Matt and I bought this in Jamaica at the Montego Bay craft market.  Although it wasn’t the color inspiration for this room, I have to say that you would be hard pressed to find something that looked more perfect in the space!

Embrace My Space:  Office

Does anyone have a chandelier that they’ve been stalking recently?  I watched over this one for a while before it finally went on sale.  Cheers to the weekend everyone!

xoxoSara

