Tags

, , , , , , ,

A LOT OF THINGS (but not a white Christmas or any other snow for that matter).  As I mentioned here, Matt and I just moved into our new house.  If you’ve ever purchased a home you know how we’ve been feeling recently.  As soon as you get the keys you float around on the fluffy, white cloud of your new home’s potential, only to come crashing down into a sea of cardboard boxes, bubble wrap and packing paper.

As we unpack, I can’t help but daydream about the paint, textiles, furniture and artwork that will eventually replace the cardboard jungle that is our house.  For me, coming up with a design plan for a single room comes with relative ease, but having an entire home as a blank slate is a bit overwhelming.

With Thanksgiving just days away, dining rooms are top of mind for me.  Not because I’m working on a plan for my own dining room, but because I’ve been browsing lovely pictures of dining rooms to post on the Embrace My Space Facebook page.  Matt and I will not be hosting Thanksgiving this year because, not only is our dining room filled with boxes, but it also has no table.  Or chairs.

Now that I’ve terrified you with this photo, it’s time to take a look at some beautiful Thanksgiving tabletop inspiration for those of you who have your dining rooms in order.  I will continue to dream about next year, or the year after, when I have a dining room fit for one of these stunning tables.

Embrace My Space:  Thanksgiving Photo via BHG.com

Photo via Santa Barbara Chic

Photo via House Beautiful

Photo via Design*Sponge

Photo via Martha Stewart

Photo via Modern Jane Design

I had to throw a beachy one in there just to warm things up.  BRRRR!  Is it April yet? Or is that May when it gets warm again?  I can never remember.  All I can say is that I hope I eventually find my fingerless gloves so that I can keep a’bloggin’ all winter long!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

xoxoSara

